Lichfield Diocese Justice Mail

5 themes

Transforming Communities

The Diocese of Lichfield

Stretching from the Welsh border to the Peak District; and from north Staffordshire to the Black Country; the Diocese of Lichfield is one of the largest in the Church of England serving just under two-million-people in 1,744 square miles. The Diocese has 583 churches and 427 parishes in Staffordshire, the northern half of Shropshire, Wolverhampton, Walsall, half of Sandwell and even three parishes which straddle the Welsh border.

The Transforming Communities Department has three main purposes:

1. To discern the movement of the Spirit addressing issues of social care, justice and environmental concern

2. To facilitate the Christ-like transformation of local churches engaging with their communities

3. To support partners expressing God’s love for his world

David Primrose is Director of Transforming CommunitiesDiocese-Swoosh-purple